• Alumni Association
  • Anti Ragging Squad
  • Sale Purchase Committee
  • Grievance Redressal Cell
  • Building/development Committee
  • Admission Committee
  • Library Advisory Committee

Sidheshwari Laxminath Sanskrit College, Gajahara has shaped many educationists, scientists, writers, managers, entrepreneurs, politicians, teachers etc. The Alumni Association brings all these people together on a single platform and develops synergistic plans to aid and improve Institutional endeavours. The SLSCAA works to strengthen ties between the Institutions and the alumni, so that the alumni can participate in various activities including cultural and social activities. SLSCAA is also a focal point of contact among alumni to interact and network with each other. The Alumni Association conducts regular meetings wherein the members freely and closely interact with each other on issues pertaining to development of the college and also their role and contribution. Their ideas and suggestions are duly recognized and implemented by the college administration. The HODs also interact with the members of Alumni Association especially on the matters of curriculum design and development of value-added programs.

Dr. Sudhir Kumar Jha, Asst. Prof., Department of Philosophy, acts as the Coordinator of the Alumni Association, assisted by Dr. Udayshankar Jha, Asst. Prof., Department of Sahitya.

Aims and Objectives:

  • To promote and foster mutually beneficial interaction between the Alumni and the present students of the college and between the Alumni themselves. To encourage the formation of Chapters as a means to increase participation of Alumni.
  • To provide the forum to establish a link between the alumni, staff, and students of the Institute.
  • To encourage the Alumni to take an active and abiding interest in the work and progress of the Institute.
  • To enable the alumni to participate in activities which would contribute to the general development of the institute.
  • To organize and establish scholarship funds to help the needy and deserving students.
  • To raise funds for various welfare and other schemes in the college as approved by the Association.
  • To institute prizes and awards for outstanding project work, research papers or other professional activity by the students of the Institute; also to suitably recognize outstanding social and community service by the Alumni and the students.
  • To provide a forum for the alumni for exchange of ideas on academic, cultural and social issues of the day.
  • To arrange social and cultural functions.
  • To perform all other acts in furtherance of the objectives of the Association.

Committee members:

The college has Alumni Association. The alumni support the institution and contribute to its institutional, academic and infrastructural development. List of its office bearers is as below:

Sr. No. Name Designation
1. Dr. Dayakant Jha President
2. Dr. Shobhakant Mishra Vice President
3. Dr. Sudhir Kumar Jha Adviser
4. Dr. Udayshankar Jha Member
5. Dr. Ganganath Jha Member
6. Dr. Rabinath Jha Member
7. Dr. Sachidanand Jha Member
  • Meetings of this association are held twice a year. Discussions on various concerns are held. The alumni have been working in their capacities in the interest of the college.
  • Its activities during the last two years are-
  • Alumni helped in arranging the NSS extension activities during annual NSS camp.
  • Co-Operation to arrange Blood Donation camp in the college.
  • Contributed towards college developments Funds.
  • Practical Sessions on meditation was organized for the students.
  • Attended various function in the colleges such as Annual prize distribution day, Sanskrit day, Hindi Day Celebration, Tree Plantation etc.
  • Many alumni are employed as faculty and support staff in the college. They play an important role in academic and institutional development.

College Committee:

The college has constituted the following committee to assist the committee of Alumni Association for the smooth conduct is as follows:

Sr. No. Name Designation
1. Dr. Dayakant Jha Chairperson
2. Dr. Shobhakant Mishra Member
3. Dr. Sudhir Kumar Jha Member
4. Dr. Udayshankar Jha Member
5. Dr. Ganganath Jha Member
6. Dr. Rabinath Jha Member
7. Dr. Sachidanand Jha Member